Menu Close

Let’s Talk

More than simply webinars, “Let’s Talk” comprises short presentations followed by interactive brainstorming discussions exploring challenges and solutions based on real-life case studies. The perfect opportunity to contribute or simply to listen, and learn.  

One of the key requirements of the various data privacy/protection laws is the deletion of data once the intended use for collection is no longer there. 

On the other hand we have an increased number of use cases requesting the retention of electronic or paper records beyond the defined regulated retention times, be it for legal settlements or for scientific secondary data usage. 

As Records Managers and Information Governance Professionals, we know the value of having meaningful retention schedules in place and that for good reasons final destruction is part of every record’s lifecycle. 

Register

HSRAA members will receive an e-mail invitation for each “Let’s Talk” event. There is no charge to attend these events but you will need to register in advance by responding to the invitation.

Members can also login then register here.

If you are not yet a member of HSRAA, you can apply for annual membership for just £60 here.

Upcoming Topics

Selecting a digital Preservation System for Life Sciences
16 February 2024
13:00 GMT | 14:00 CET | 08:00 EST
Host: Hobson Lopes
Speaker/s: Matthew Addis
Description:

Matthew Addis, CTO and Founder of Arkivum, will join us for a discussion on selecting the appropriate digital preservation system for life sciences and what to consider along the way. Join us for this Let’s Talk session to discuss what key factors you should think about during your journey and how to ensure your company is set up for success!

News

Keep up to date with the latest news from HSRAA

Membership

Join your fellow professionals and become a member

Training

Keep your skills up to date with our training courses